RepricerExpress allows you to delete products from the system. You may wish to do this if you don't wish to reprice a product and don't want it showing in RepricerExpress.
Deleted products are completely removed from all repricing schedules and actions, however, we will log your Min and Max values and repricing rule at the time of deletion, should you wish to use these, if you choose to restore them for repricing.
Your product will not be deleted from your Amazon or eBay account.
You can delete a product from RepricerExpress by following the steps below,
- Click 'My Inventory' and either search or filter to the product(s) you wish to delete.
- On either the 'Product Detail' or 'Channel Overview' tabs tick box to the left of each product you wish to delete.
- Select the 'Bulk Edit Products' button.
- Choose the option, 'Delete Products from RepricerExpress'.
How to restore deleted products?
Once products are deleted you can view them in the 'Deleted' tab located on the top right of the 'My Inventory' screen.
You can restore products to RepricerExpress to make them available for repricing from this 'Deleted' tab.
When restoring them you can choose either of the following methods of doing this:
- Restoring a product using the min and max and repricing rule(s) that were in place when the product was deleted.
- Restoring a product without any min and max price, like a new product. The product will be added to your default repricing rule.
Choose the option you would like from the drop-down menu and click on 'Restore'. The product(s) will be restored when we download new listings from Amazon, which occurs every few hours.
Please note: products which are inactive on Amazon will not be restored until they become active again.
Our Youtube channel also provides a video guide.